Destiny 2: Update 2.7.1.2 is released today – first details about the patch

Bungie has announced that a new Destiny 2 update will be released today on February 13th on PS4, Xbox One, PC and Google Stadia. To take the hotfix 2.7.1.2 live there will be maintenance work and a server downtime.

 

The schedule of today’s maintenance

8:00 AM PST / 1600 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 2.7.1.2.
  • Some Destiny API features on Bungie.net, mobile and third-party apps will be disabled.
  • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

 

8:45 AM PST / 1645 UTC

  • Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance.
  • This should conclude at 9 AM PST when Hotfix 2.7.1.2 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.

 

9:00 AM PST / 1700 UTC

  • Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.7.1.2 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • Users may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.

 

10:00 AM PST / 1800 UTC

  • Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.
  • Console players who encounter issues updating to Hotfix 2.7.1.2 should restart their console and try downloading the update.
  • Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.

 

What changes with hotfix 2.7.1.2 today?

The content of Hotfix 2.7.1.2 is not excessive. Two adjustments are planned. However, these are important:

With a glitch it was possible to keep the twilight blade super forever. That should end today. At the same time, a less well-known bug that causes the hunter to dodge infinitely often could be tackled.The bug that caused players to lose their resources and currency is eliminated. In this regard, a code fix for the servers is installed.

 

Patch Notes for Destiny 2 Update 2.7.1.2

So far there are no patch notes for this hotfix update. Bungie will not release them until the patch is live. It is also not known whether it will be a pure server update or whether Bungie will also release Client Patch 1.47, in which case an update would have to be downloaded.

We’ll keep you up to date!

 

Source: Bungie

Written by: J.P.

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.