Black Ops 4 – Blackout System does not have a Prestige Rank, Level Cap of 80

Black Ops 4 – Blackout System does not have a Prestige Rank, Level Cap of 80

Blackout Prestige

Perks will not be the only feature of Blackout, the Battle Royale mode of Black Ops 4 is handled differently than you are used to from Call of Duty games. Treyarch’s David Vonderhaar, who serves as Game Design Director for the upcoming shooter, confirmed in a video with Game Informer (which you can see below) that the leveling and progress in blackout will be very different.

The big change comes in the form of a clear and definite level cap. While you’re usually used to gaining prestige in a normal Call of Duty multiplayer and then continuing to grow, there’s a level limit of 80 in blackout, and once you’ve achieved that, there will be no prestige. However, Vondehaar has also mentioned that reaching level 80 will give the players a very cool reward.

He also talked about how progress itself will change because it depends on very different things. In normal online matches, players can get XP in a number of things, blackout is the only way to win XP by making kills and ranking higher in matches. The more players you kill and the more matches you win, the more XP you get – plain and simple.

Answering Black Ops 4/Blackout’s Lingering Questions

Written by: Carizma

leave a comment

2 Comments Added

Join Discussion
  1. Read This March 29, 2020 | Reply

    Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in web explorer, would test this¡K IE still is the market chief and a huge element of folks will pass over your great writing due to this problem.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.