PS5 Event Announced for September 16th – Price Reveal?

PS5 Event Announced for September 16th – Price Reveal?

After the surprise reveals of the Xbox Series X (and Series S) pricing and release date, Sony finally seems ready to reveal the price of the Playstation 5 as a new PS5 showcase event is due to take place on September 16.

According to Sony, the event will last around 40 minutes. Fans can tune in on Twitch or YouTube on Wednesday, September 16 at 1 p.m. PDT/4 p.m. EDT/9 p.m. BST/10 p.m. CEST.

We still expect a price of $399 or $499 for the fully digital or disc version. Hopefully the price won’t be higher. Given that Sony has released a PS5 registration page that gives people the option to pre-order the console, we’re obviously concerned that we’ll see enough stock for the PS5 at release. When the Playstation 4 was launched, it was very difficult to get hold of a console in retail stores, as the small stocks sold out very quickly. If you really wanted to buy a PS4, you had to pay very high prices on eBay or wait a few weeks.

Written by: J.P.

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.