games guides > Gaming News - All Platforms > Fortnite down: Server offline for maintenance – Update 10.40.1 is released

Fortnite down: Server offline for maintenance – Update 10.40.1 is released

Update: Patch 2.38 / Update 10.41 has been released – Here you can find the patch notes.

Today, Wednesday, October 02, the Fortnite servers will shut down on all platforms (PC / Mac, Xbox One, PS4, Switch, iOS, Android). Update 10.41 will be added. How long does the maintenance take and what does the patch do?

At 3.30 AM ET (0730 UTC) you are allowed to join a new lobby for the last time. Finally, at 4 AM ET (0800 UTC), the servers will become unreachable and Fortnite will be down.

How long does the maintenance take? Based on the experience of the last few weeks, the maintenance should be completed within 2 to 3 hours.

 

What new content is available with Update 10.41?

Epic Games has not given any hints on what to expect for this update. We will know what's new when patch notes are released.

Whether or not we need to download a patch (PS4 2.38) is currently unknown, but it can be assumed. We will let you know the Patch Notes 10.41 and the possible download size as soon as possible when Epic provides it.

Written by: J.P.

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.