The Division 2 unavailable due to scheduled maintenance


Ubisoft has brought The Division 2 to a halt in preparation for the maintenance that was scheduled on September 6, 2022.

This is the reason why you may have been receiving notifications that the service is now unavailable. Keep reading for the schedule as well as any further information.

Status of the Downed Servers for The Division 2 and Updates as of September 6

The following is the announcement that was made by Ubisoft:

Hello Agents,

The servers will shut down for a scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, September 6th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT, 03:30 PM HKT.

The estimated downtime is 3 hours.

Ubisoft is shutting down Rainbow Six Siege’s servers for maintenance on September 6, during which the Year 7 Season 3 (Y7S3) patch will be released. Rainbow Six Siege Down Server Status and Updates for September 6:

Ubisoft has issued an amended announcement:

Maintenance Start Time:
PC: 9 am ET/6 am PT/9 pm HKT

Xbox: 10 am ET/7 am PT/10 pm HKT

PlayStation: 11 am ET/8 am PT/11 pm HKT

Duration/Patch Sizes:

PC:
Steam: 45.GB (Base), 71.5GB (HD)
Ubisoft Connect: 39.36GB (Base), 66.71GB (HD)

Xbox:
Xbox One: 30.50GB
Xbox Series X|S: 33.47GB

PlayStation:
PS4: 59.59GB
PS5: 33.69GB

In addition, Ubisoft has disclosed that the download size for Y7S3 would be larger than usual because the game’s data will be consolidated.

We’ll keep you posted on maintenance updates as soon as it becomes available.

Written by: verena smith

leave a comment

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.