This is how all Anthem can finally test – all information about the Open Demo

You did not attend the Anthem VIP demo or can not wait to get back in your Javelin? Then you’re in luck, because in the open demo, all players can try the shooter.

No matter if on the PS4, PC or Xbox One.

Before the release of Anthem on February 22, there are two demos where you can try the shooter. Now that the VIP demo is behind us, from the 1st to the 3rd of february the open demo is awaiting all interested parties.

Anthem Demo for everyone!

When does the Open Demo start? From 1 to 3 February 2019, players can play Anthem on all platforms for free. Unlike the VIP demo, you do not have to pre-order the game or enter a friend code.



  • Start: 1 February 2019
  • End: February 4, 2019

The start time for the open demo will be the same as the VIP demo session. Below are the start times, depending on which region you are in:

  • UK: 17:00 (GMT)
  • Central Europe: 18:00 (CET)
  • East Coast US: 12:00 (EST)
  • West Coast US: 09:00 (PST)

 

How do I participate? Players on Xbox One and PlayStation 4 can easily download the demo in their respective console store. PC players need a free Origin account for this.

Is there a preload? The preload is already active. For those who were already in the last demo and downloaded the client, an update is enough.

Note for the console players: For the demo of Anthem you need as well as for the complete game an active membership in PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold.

Demo or Beta? BioWare calls the upcoming Anspiel weekend an open demo instead of an open beta. Although it is not an open beta in name, you should still be prepared for any problems. For example, the VIP demo was struggling with a stubborn loading screen bug that could not be resolved over the weekend.

But Bioware has already planned a “cool” surprise on one day of the demo.

What awaits us in the Open Demo? It can be assumed that the open demo will have a similar if not the same scope as the VIP demo. In the VIP demo, players could start in level 10 ranger javelin and level up to level 15. At level 12 they were able to unlock one of the other three Javelins: Storm, Interceptor or Colossus.

These total of 4 Javelins are the combat tools of the players that you can modify. Together with the skill mods and the weapons you can try out some builds. Do you want to know what have been the most popular Javelins in the VIP Demo, click here!

Written by: Dom

leave a comment

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

I agree Privacy Policy.